jump to navigation

Brilliantly Literate Occasional Gewgaws February 26, 2015

Posted by The Typist in cryptical envelopment, New Orleans, The Narrative, The Typist, Toulouse Street.
trackback

“That’s not writing, that’s typing.”
— Truman Capote on Jack Kerouac

Therapist: “What sort of writing do you do. I mean: long form, short form…”

Me: “Well, I primarily write poetry. And I have had these two blogs. The one called Wet Bank Guide…”

Therapist: “What was that?”

Me: ” WET Bank Guide. I used to work for a newspaper call the West Bank Guide and it seemed an apt title for a Katrina-focused blog…

[Pause to allow for brief scribbling. Therapist changes subject].

[Long, distracted, non-ADD pause by me to consider changing therapists after 1.5 meetings.

Nah, everybody does that].

I think I may refer to my therapist in this space henceforth as my “psychologer.” Not to be demeaning or anything. Just because I can. Because I am The Typist.

Any resemblance to psychologers real or imagined by others is orthoganally tangential and in the Particular & Peculiar Public Domain which I, The Typist, create here.

Comments»

1. Susanna - February 27, 2015

Hi Mark, Of the approximately four psychologers I’ve spoken with in my lifetime, I have received approximately one helpful recommendation, and that was pre-Katrina. It’s good to talk though. sp

Like

The Typist - February 27, 2015

Yes, but I’m back about to where I was when I wrote this (which I made private while looking for a job, and because having it at the top of the page covered up the artwork:
https://toulousestreet.wordpress.com/confessions/

Like


Leave a Reply

