jump to navigation

Bloomsday June 16, 2012

Posted by The Typist in Toulouse Street.
trackback

Today in New Orleans at The Irish House at St. Charles Avenue and I started the ball rolling and then completely disappeared and I’m running late and may the god of your choice bless Michael Zell for getting this all arrange and I didn’t get an Odd Words out Thursday to remind people and here I am late and I’d best just stop typing and GO. And there you have the story of my life in a sentence. Stop by for Joyce and good craic

Comments»

1. Mark Folse - June 16, 2012

And yes, I’ve missed Odd Words two weeks in a row. An explanation would be too complicated. Let just say Tiresias says hi.

It won’t happen again. I’m going to write one right now that covers the rest of the week.

Oh, and it’s not too late to go the reading. They’re going to 8 p.m., and may go later if they keep spending money on food and beer and don’t need the upstairs room for something else.

And Dennis Formento absolutely needs to come next year, and jump in any time we encounter Italian. Someone with a good handle on Greek and Latin would help.

Like


Leave a Reply

