jump to navigation

Odd Words’ Thursday in Briefs April 26, 2012

Posted by The Typist in books, Fortin Street, literature, Odd Words, Poetry, Toulouse Street.
trackback

I really need to get in the shower. By the time I got home last night from my son’s NOCCA concert and made dinner, I realized I needed to knock off a pile of reading for class today so here’s a list of Thursday’s events. I’ll put up a complete list for the week later today so I can avoid working on my papers.

& Tonight 17 Poets features April 26 New Orleans author Moira Crone reading and signing from her book of stories The Not Yet (UNO Press). I heard her read excerpts on a panel at the Faulkner Festival this year and it sounds like a wonderful book.

& A quick heads up so you can plan your weekend: Studio in the Woods will host its annual Forestival featuring artists in residence from the past year. Among those will be Benjamin Morris, fiction writer, essayist and playwright, is the author of numerous award-winning works of literature and was an “Ebb & Flow” writer-in-residence at A Studio In The Woods from September-November 2011. As a resident, he began work on a new poetry collection provisionally entitled “Ecotone.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

