jump to navigation

Odd Words Does World Book Night April 24, 2012

Posted by The Typist in books, New Orleans, Odd Words, Toulouse Street.
Tags: , ,
trackback

World Book Night was a gas. I gave away 24 copies of Tim O’Brien’s The Things The Carried to tourists, street musicians and other various and sundry folk in the 600 block of Frenchman Street. A lot of younger people stopped but told me that every college professor in the last decade has assigned the book in some class. And how much they loved it. I’m glad to see it is so widely read. One gentleman stopped and asked what the book was about, then told me “he’d half enough flashbacks.” I ran into Donna Allen and a friend who were wandering the neighborhood distributing books. I would do this again any time WorldBookNight.org decides to do it again.

Comments»

1. Cassie - April 24, 2012

I love that book as well and I love your little table and sign against the green fence. 🙂

Like


Leave a Reply

