jump to navigation

Conditions of Satisfaction October 9, 2009

Posted by The Typist in New Orleans, NOLA, The Narrative, Toulouse Street.
Tags: , ,
trackback

suckcess

“Moloch whose soul is electricity and banks!”
— Howl, by Allen Ginsberg

I sit at my beige desk inside my beige cube, hands poised and motionless over the keyboard, co-workers voices murmuring over the low carpeted modular walls, trying to write something called Conditions of Satisfaction, staring at that title on the blank page, paralyzed [Conditions of Satisfaction] a startled animal frozen in the cold glare of the monitor [Conditions of Satisfaction] wondering what is this crisis hurtling bright-eyed and howling toward me [Conditions of Satisfaction] and suddenly I understand why the windows do not open and the doors are secured with electric locks.

Comments»

1. Curiosity Killed The Cat? « Odd Bits of Life in New Orleans - January 25, 2011

[…] ask yourself: can you write yourself into depression? I wonder sometimes when I look back at some of my posts about the Counting House, or some others on the nature of art by such cheerful fellows at […]

Like


Leave a Reply

