jump to navigation

30 Century Man October 8, 2009

Posted by The Typist in cryptical envelopment, Dancing Bear, odd, Odds&Sods, The Narrative, Toulouse Street.
Tags:
trackback

I first started working on this little diversion sometime right after the 2008 holidays, at a time when I found myself mindlessly resting on the couch in front of endless House marathons on the television, an activity that is for me comparable to standing on a windy building ledge tossing pigeons at the fire department. I made this little thing to cheer myself up, as I think I am too old to successfully hop a moving freight and head for L.A. to search for Bukowski’s ghost, too encumbered to follow Rimbaud and Gauguin into a tropical never land. I finished it the other night for much the same reason it began. It is full of sound and pictures, signifying nothing. If this video speaks to you in some way, it still may not be too late to get help.

2008

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

